How To Disable Facebook Subscription | Disable Facebook Subscribers

| December 18, 2011
Advertisements

Recently Facebook added the link of subscription to all profile/accounts. But what is Facebook subscription? Basically it is a link (if allowed) through which one can follow every single activity of a profile even if you are not in their friend list.

The availability of this link created serious privacy issues among the global users of Facebook. People could follow your each like, comment, wall post, picture upload, video upload, page activity and friend connectivity. Considering the problems people started facing through default activation of subscription link on each profile, Facebook now has given the option to disable the Facebook subscription link.

Here we let you know how to disable Facebook subscription option:

  • Go to your profile page
  • Below your profile picture you will see a ‘subscribers’ tab, click it
  • Once you click it, you will see another page, showing your subscribers
  • On the top of that page, at right, you will see a tab ‘on’
  • Click that tab and select the ‘off’ option

This was just as easy as it could get. Now you can have a better privacy on Facebook and continue networking with out any worry.

Advertisements

Category: Facebook

Comments are closed.